...Advertisements...

Genealogy Research Guides - State Census Records

Includes Some Online Indexes


Genealogy Research Guides Subject Index

Birth, Marriage & Death Records

Cemeteries & Obituaries

Census Records

Free Genealogy Stuff

Historical Newspapers

Military Records

Naturalization Records

Passenger Lists & Records

People & Places

Main Page
Online Information for Some State Census Records and other censuses taken during non-Federal Census years
Note: this is not a complete listing of all available state census records.

Items at Ancestry require a subscription to their online genealogy records collection.
  • Illinois...
    • Illinois State Census Collection 1825-1865 (Ancestry) includes digitized images from the microfilm for Illinois State Census Records 1825, 1830, 1835, 1845, 1855, and 1865; coverage varies by year and county; early years (1825-1845) are spotty
    • Illinois State Census Records information from the Illinois State Archives; non-Illinois residents can request copies of records by mail for a fee
  • General...
    • State Census Records from FamilySearch free to use; includes...
      • Alabama State Census 1855 and 1866
      • California State Census 1852
      • Colorado State Census 1885
      • Florida State Census Records 1885, 1935 and 1945
      • Illinois State Census Index 1855 and 1865 (some counties missing) also see the Illinois section above
      • Iowa Sate Census Records or Indexes 1885, 1895, 1905, 1915, and 1925 (also see the Iowa section above)
      • Kansas State Census 1885 (images only)
      • Massachusetts State Census Records and Indexes 1855 (not yet complete), and 1865
      • Michigan State Census 1894 (for 16 counties)
      • Minnesota State Census 1865, 1875, 1885, 1895 and 1905; territorial census 1857 (images only)
      • Nebraska State Census 1885
      • New Jersey State Census Records Index 1885, 1905 and 1915
      • New Mexico Territorial Census Records 1885
      • New York State Census 1855, 1865, 1875, 1892, 1905, 1915, and 1925 (also see the New York section above)
      • North Dakota State Census, 1915 and 1925
      • Rhode Island State Census 1885, 1905, 1915, 1925 and 1935
      • South Dakota State Census Records 1905, 1915, 1925, 1935 and 1945
      • Wisconsin State Census Indexes 1855, 1865 (for 6 counties), 1875, 1885, 1895 and 1905
    • Online 1885 State Census Indexes for Colorado, Dakota Territory, Florida, Nebraska and New Mexico Territory

Return to the Main Page - Genealogy Research Guides

Birth, Marriage & Death Records | Cemeteries & Obituaries | Census Records | Free Stuff | Historical Newspapers
Military Records | Naturalization Records | Passenger Lists & Immigration Records | People & Places



©2005-2018 Research Guides | Privacy Policy, Disclosure and Disclaimer